What is TSA?

The Technology Student Association (TSA) is a national organization of students engaged in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) that supports students’ technology literacy, preparing them for life after high school. TSA enhances personal development, leadership, and career opportunities in STEM through intracurricular activities, leadership opportunities, community service, and more.

Why Participate in TSA?

  • Local and national networking and travel opportunities
  • Technical skills and leadership development
  • Community service opportunities
  • Awards and scholarships
  • Connecting with like-minded individuals who are interested in STEM-focused careers

State advisor

Candice Mott, candice.mott@dc.gov

Events

  • DC CTSO Fall Leadership Conference, October 2023, Washington, DC
  • DC CTSO State Leadership Conference, March 2024, Washington, DC
  • National TSA Conference, June 26–30, 2024, Orlando, FL

Annual Dues

  • $20, due November 30

Contact your campus advisor or CTE office to get involved!

Resources

Membership

Competitive Events

Resources

Campus Advisor Information

Cardozo High School

  • Aris Pangilinan, aris.pangilinan@k12.dc.gov

H.D. Woodson High School

  • Tavi Barnes, tavi.barnes@k12.dc.gov
  • Onyinye Ukeneru-Steve, onyinye.ukeneru-steve@k12.dc.gov
  • Korey Morris, korey.morris@dc.gov

The Sojourner Truth School

  • Xavier Amos, xamos@truthpcs.org

2023 State Competition Winners

Children’s Story

  • HD Woodson High School – Donnie Coleman; Joshua Epee; Aniyah Gordon; Michael Massenburg-Peek (1st)

Debating Tech Issues

  • Cardozo High School – Briyana Neal (1st)
  •  Cardozo High School – Hope Lehman Payne (2nd)
  • Cardozo High School – Jacqueline Armando (3rd)

Extemporaneous Speech

  • HD Woodson High School – Joshua Epee (1st)

Promotional Design

  • HD Woodson High School – Korey Arnold (1st)

Contact your campus advisor or CTE office to get involved!